UA-206616369-1
 

EVENTS

Hearts Connected has a mission to meet the unique needs of children, teens, and families facing difficult situations and stressful life transitions.  Through our events, we provide education and training for parents, educators, and medical professionals increasing awareness and demonstrating the benefits of Child Life Services.  

Upcoming

Prioritizing the "ME" in Mental Health

Next Session: TBD in November

For Child Life Specialist

 

To continue the support of mental health, Hearts Connected wants to support our fellow child life specialists by offering a space to discuss mental health topics.

This event will be in-formal and a dedicated time to foster open dialogue within our profession. This webinar will focus on the topic of child life students. How do we practice self-care as a child life supervisor? How do we integrate self-care practices with our child life students? What mental health practices do we want to pass on to the future generation of child life specialists?

Register to join us and our panelists for an open discussion!

REGISTER for WEBINAR

Medical Practice: Child Life 101

On-line training

Offered weekly

*registration required

* $25.00

 

Hearts Connected offers weekly sessions for medical office professionals, teaching them the basics of Child Life informed services, teaching them tangible skills they can implement with pediatric patients and their families.
In these 45 minutes trainings facilitated by a Child Life Specialist, we will discuss typical reactions children experience in the medical environment and techniques and tips to help them cope with their medical experience. 
Participants will gain the tools they need to minimize stress experienced by patients and caregivers during an office visit to  increase cooperation, coping and engagement. 

Sessions provided on Thursdays at

EST: 11a, 12p or 2p

CST: 10a, 11a or 1p

MST: 9a, 10a or 12n

PST: 8a, 9a or 11a

Patient Care Heroes 

On-line grief sessions

2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month

*registration required

*Free

 

Hearts Connected is a partner with Patient Care Heroes which exists to ensure stories are told, connect hero and survivor needs to our community, and to protect our heroes in patient care.

 

We are providing support to families with loved ones impacted by the loss of a healthcare worker by guiding them through grief with the children in their lives.  

Past Events
Studio Connect Logo

Hearts Connected's Studio Connect is a webinar series providing families with children ages 9 to 12 with a discussion and resources to help navigate tough topics and life challenges. These sessions are conducted through Zoom.  Use the link in the button below to signup for our next session.